Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Allison Saunders always ROCKS IT! Her attention-to-details is unsurpassed. Purchased a certified C-Class and it was cosmetically restored to factory-new perfection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

We worked with Mike Good to make a recent purchase of a new vehicle. He was extremely knowledgeable and excellent to work with as was the whole staff at the dealership. I would highly recommend Hilton Head Mercedes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Who says that selling cars is a man's game. At Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head the men don't rule -- WOMEN RULE! I recently purchased a CLA 250. I had an outstanding customer experience, provided by Sales Consultant Allison Saunders and Business Manager Teresa Semmler. I walked-in and an hour & 15-minutes later my purchase was complete. I came back the next-day to sign the paperwork and pick-up my pristinely detailed vehicle. Bravo, ladies...5 stars all around! I highly recommend the Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head. I will assuredly be a repeat customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Contacted MB Hilton Head by email for a quote on a new E450. Received the best quote of any dealership I contacted. All communications were via email until the day I picked up the car. Everything was as communicated - no tricks. Allison Saunders was outstanding to work with. Everyone was excellent at the dealership - helpful and knowledgeable. The transaction was incredibly smooth which was appreciated since I live in Georgia and was concerned about tax and title issues when buying a car from a different state. Everything was taken care of - thank you Teresa Semmler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Henry Freeman made this the best experience buying a car.He is a pleasure to work with. He was helpful, informative without any sale pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Nick Field is the best car salesman that my husband and I have ever bought a car from. He answered all of our questions honestly. He matched a used car to my personality and my transportation needs. I bought a used Buick Casada. It is bright red. I love it. After being disappointed in not being able to purchase a car Nick already had a buyer for, i felt sad. Nick promised me that he would find a convertible for me and he did! within two days , he gave me a call call and my husband and I went right ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Very clean. Nice people to work with. No pressures. Easy to get to and in and out of. Have not met anyone other than salesperson so no reviews there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

We purchased a AMG C43 from the dealership. It was an excellent experience, being 280 miles away from the dealership. The car in the same or in better condition as described. Jeff Maultsby was the sales person, not only he treated us in a excellent way, but when we arrived the dealership, even before closing the deal he provided us $150 worth of coupons to buy anything for dealership store. I have purchased recently cars from Audi and Lexus, but had the best experience with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

While traveling home to Florida my husband accidentally put gasoline in our diesel van. The entire service department treated us like royalty. Not only were we blessed to have been 10 miles away from a MB Sprinter Dealer/Service but to have been double blessed to have had such great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Nice laid-back dealership where they made my purchase of a new GLC as simple as possible. Being in Bluffton, surrounded by retirement communities they are very well-versed in dealing with seniors and tolerant of all those "duh" moments when you ask a stupid question or forget where you laid a paper. Especially enjoyed working with the ever-patient Henry Freeman. May try them for service in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

I was getting that itch and just typed “Mercedes Benz CPO” into Google and the floodgates opened! After politely rejecting out of state inquiries, I ended up at MB of Hilton Head, now my fourth vehicle from them and first CPO, now at 65 years young. Allison was fabulous, as was the rest of the team. I’ll be back! David Lewis, Hilton Head, SC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

From web inquiry to purchase...three hours. Nick Fields and Crystal are pros at customer service. Great experience! Thanks. Forgot paperwork lady's name...Great too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

My wife decided on a beautiful Mercedes-Benz 450 Wagon. Polar white with Beige interior. This 2020 is a rare find. MB Hilton Head was great and easy to work. Our sales associate Allison Saunders was the best. Also Calie was so helpful in getting us on the road as this was our first Mercedes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2020

Decided on a Mercedes-Benz GLC 300. Went to the dealership and David Farber greeted us first. He was not pushy and did not try to sell us any thing not wanted. Even let me know that what was looking for would be here in 2 days. Called me back and test drove it. Liked it but lacked bells and whistles. David let me know that what was wanted would be in soon. Called me and drove it and loved it! He gave an awesome experience and never once pressured to buy. Best salesman in South Carolina!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

I was ready to upgrade my vehicle after 15 yrs and had always dreamed of a Mercedes GLE. My husband and I purchased an E350 at this dealership 3 yrs ago and had a great experience. I called to schedule an appointment and Nick helped me find my dream SUV. It was an efficient and expedient transaction! Thank you, Nick!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

I just received my SUV yesterday and love it. My salesperson Allison Saunders was great! She was friendly and very knowledgeable about the car. She explained everything every step of the way. I would definitely purchase another Mercedes from Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head. I will definitely tell all my friends to purchase there. It was worth the trip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

Our sales consultant, Carolyn, was great from the moment we walked through the door until the purchase. Attention to detail, quick email and text responses of answering pre and post purchase questions, and ease of pick up and delivery. Our car was a show room car (SUV). Callie walked me through all the features to confirm my understanding and demo. Great service. Although it was cleaned and wiped down, both Callie and Carolyn had me bring it back in for an additional detail. Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2020

Love the car; worst buying experience ever! Despite repeated request for a breakdown of price, it was not provided until the car arrived two months later. Sales Manager definitely dropped the ball with us! Update: Contacted upper management with our concerns, and she was completely professional. She understood our concerns and addressed them. She re-established our trust in this business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

We had the best experience with Mercedes of HH! Nick, our salesman was awesome. He communicated with us every step of the way and made the process quick and easy. Alex, the finance man made the purchase process a breeze. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

Our 3 year lease on our 2017 GLE 350 was expiring soon, and we loved the suv so much we decided to buy it. Being a bit unsure as to what steps we had to take, we went to Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head. There we were greeted by Nick Field, Sales Consultant. Nick made us feel right at home, and clearly explained what steps (and options) we had to take to purchase our vehicle. We found Nick to be extremely knowledgeable and, with his guidance, made the purchase of our vehicle very easy. I would highly recommend dealing with Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

When travelling from Ohio to South Carolina to visit friends, our 2018 GLC 300 developed some issues with the active brake assist system. We contacted John Z. with the service department at MB of HH and they worked us right in on a busy Friday afternoon. Updated the software, made sure we were safe to keep travelling, and even gave us a courtesy car wash. All for strangers with a car purchased at our local MB dealer in Ohio. First Class!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

Thanks to Callie for the great job and personal service Callie searched all around the area to find the car we wanted at the price point we needed Vinnie Antignano

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Recently retired Army, I had been looking for a fun convertible over several months and was glad to have found mine at Hilton Head Mercedes Benz! From the online sales to the hassle free purchase, it was amazing. If you are considering a vehicle, it is worth the extra miles to see what they can do for you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

We found the sales department, Peter Forbes to be very up-front with information we requested on several used vehicles we were interested in. One of his best attributes was he was not Pushy! He let us drive the vehicles and make our own minds up! Even the other salesmen in the area were helpful when needed by Peter. We had to return the following day when Peter could not be there and two salesmen stepped right up and took care of us per Peters instructions. Lance the Finance Director, was great! We bought a Mercedes because for the last 5 years ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2018

I have had 3 wonderful experiences at Mercedes of Hilton Head. Monica was a pleasure to work with. She is knowledgeable, responsive and makes the experience seamless. Highly recommend the dealership, and especially Monica.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

We are very happy with the customer service in the service department.....did what was necessary to determine what parts needed to be ordered...explained entire procedure and did diagnostics, set up next appointment with loaner......very happy, have used them before, but better now....and yes once a car is out of warrantee frieder is the way to go.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2018

I was very pleased with the service. Everyone I came in contact with were friendly, professional and helpful. I brought my auto in to be serviced and the service was prompt and professional. I was consulted before any additional service was performed. The overall experience was wonderful . I will definitely use your services again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2018

Very satisfied Monica Reynolds/Green kept us informed regarding service and Repairs highly recommend very responsive staff fair prices very satisfied with their service recommend to friends excellent care wash service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

I purchased a 2010 Mercedes SLK 300 from another dealership and ran into a problem. I took it to these guys and they were amazing. I highly recommend this dealership. Mike Rish Hilton Head SC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2018

I purchased a car from this dealer in September. After a mix up with registration because I am from out of state, the dealership went out of its way to help me and was so responsive. Peter in particular was amazingly helpful. I highly recommend MB of HHI.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2018

I live out of state and contacted internet sales Dept online and got immediate call. It was late and following day I received text pics of what I requested. I handled purchase over phone/by text and gave small deposit til I could come that weekend to get vehicle, late model used. Crystal was fantastic to work with! They had vehicle ready to go and temp tag when we arrived! Peter was helpful with suggesting places to stay and had vehicle cleaned like showroom condition inside! Robert handled paperwork and went over and above after our quick test drive with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2017

Monica ( Service Consultant) will go beyond to make sure that you have the best service experience. I had a severe factory defect on my 2012 GLK 350 that did not show up until just recently. Monica and her Service Director ( Charlotte ) made sure that this defect was repaired at no charge. They immediately came to my rescue and handled that repair well past the warranty period. I just moved to this area and have to say Hilton Head Mercedes is the best facility I have ever been too. Ben Blumenfeld

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

Recently took delivery on a new Mercedes. Our experience at this dealership was very good. Professional, yet personable and friendly sales folks(Jamie was ours). We were directed with ease to the vehicle that best suited us. We took our time in making this decision and they were very patient with us along the way. The Sales Manager Marc even let me test drive his demo though he knew we were not looking for an SUV. Right down to Cali helping us with some of the post delivery electronic functions, we are very favorably impressed with these folks. Highly recommended. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2017

I live out of state so I handled my purchase over the phone and through texts/emails. Nick Field was very communicative, answering all my questions and concerns. He happily took my vehicle for a pre-purchase inspection and even snapped more pics and sent them to me. MB of HH also arranged to have my vehicle shipped TO MY DOOR which was just awesome. MB of HH and Nick Field offered great customer service, the transaction was quite smooth and I love my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2017

I had quite a few car repairs on my Mercedes Benz SLK 55 AMG. The team at Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head did an outstanding job in helping to fix my vehicle. Monica Green in particular was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She made me feel very comfortable in knowing that I was in good hands in getting my car in the best running condition possible. Great price, great service, outstanding performance! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2016

I have been very satisfied with this dealership. The courtesy ride was prompt and the service manager went over everything in detail. I have recommended them to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2016

I do business with Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head directly as a result of my continued positive experiences with their Service Department Professionals. They will be the reason that the dealership gets a future purchase from me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2016

After years of wishing I could afford a Mercedes-Benz, I finally was able to purchase a pre-owned vehicle. My experience in a word was "perfect" in that I was treated with kindness, respect and courtesy. NOTE: I did not meet with the finance person because he was not in at that time. I had to go over to the Honda finance person next door. I would rate that experience as "average" or three stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2016

I have been to many dealerships over the years, and none has quite compared to the service and customer care of Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head! After visiting their location countless times, i've come to know the staff and have always been impressed by their high level of professionalism and care. Their Service Manager, Charlotte Hamlet, deserves huge accolades for her work, but everyone at the dealership, both in service and sales, have been fantastic. Knowledge, helpful, lovely people all around - but especially for Charlotte who goes out of her way to make things better for her customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2016

My Service rep always gives me a nice loaner to use when I bring my car in for service or repair. The waiting section is always clean with coffee and donuts at hand. I can always look at the newest cars in the showroom.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2016

Normally get work done in my home town Tried them out on service work and convertible top issue First class service ( Monica ) Just as good work Car runs like it's new !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2016

Had a problem with my steering wheel. Just drove to a dealer in Bluffton. Service Consultant Delano Bowens took care of paper work and next day got text message that my car was ready for pick up. Thank you so much for such a fast and pleasant service. Special Thanks to Delano Bowens. Its always a pleasure to interact with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2015

One of the nicest and most informed auto salesman I ever dealt with. Will spend time with you answering any question you might ask. I would recommend Nelson with out any reservation as a first class gentleman. I feel you can buy with confidence from him with out doubt. All the people I have met at the dealership have been very nice and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2015

My wife and I were looking to replace our BMW 650i convertible with E350 Cabriolet. In particular, my wife was very fond of the Quartz Blue color, which MB has discontinued as a new car color. I found a pair of E350's in the color and contacted Nelson about a possible purchase of one of these 2012 cars. We had previously owned a series of MB's over the past 20+ years. He was courteous, helpful and responsive in all our dealings with him. We were able to strike a deal on price in a matter of a day. When we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2015

If you need a lift, spiritually speaking, stop by Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head and allow yourself to be treated like royalty for a time. Every member of their staff acknowledges your presence with a smile. I have been in their dealership several times for upgrades, answers or service and each time, the level of attention was supreme. Recognition of an individual named, Monica Green, must be made here. Speaking with Monica would be the best part of anyones day, regardless of the circumstances, but given the need or desire to talk about your car and any issues you might ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2015

I leased a 2013 C250 from Ed and it was very painless. He helped me every way possible. I received the best service contract available and he coached me about the cars systems which a 78 year old man like me isn't used to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2015

This is our third transaction at this dealership and we again were very satisfied with our new Mercedes-Benz. Nelson Gassman was very helpful and patient as we chose our vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2015

We purchased our very first Mercedes Benz! For most people a major purchase like this could be very intimidating -- but, not here! Ms. Michele Fox was professional, extremely courteous, and made us feel remarkably comfortable. The staff, including Mr. Peter Forbes, were extremely professional as well. If you are in the market for a car and do not want to be "pressured" or "rushed" into a deal -- then this is the place to go. Thank you Ms. Fox and Mr. Forbes for your assistance and overall outstanding service. When the time comes, we will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2015

What a pleasurable car buying experience. We got the car we wanted at a fair price. Everyone at the dealership made us welcome. We just felt that as a customer we were not only welcome but appreciated. Most important, the outstanding service didn't stop when we drove off the lot. They go out of their way to make you feel like a valued customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2015

Today we went to this dealership as my husband and I are in the market for a new vehicle! Not knowing exactly what we wanted we let the sales associate know up front that we were just there to look! He was extremely friendly and knowledgable answering our many questions about multiple models! He did not pressure us and told us to call him with any questions (even if we were at another dealership)! Nelson was great! We are now seriously considering Mercedes and would not think of going to anyone else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2015

Everyone went above and beyond to make sure this was a very easy experience for me. From driving me home to returning my car to me. First Class Service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2015

Thanks to Michele for a fabulous auto buying experience. She is very product knowledgable, attentive and welcoming. Wife and I were completely satisfied with all aspects of our shopping experience. Dealership facility is very attractive, functional and comfortable. Honorable mention to Monica Green smiling and pleasant. Thanks, Harvey And Arleen Krauthamer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2015

We purchased our E550 in Chicago and have a relative looking after it in Bluffton, while we are on assignment in London. MB of Hilton Head has taken great care of our vehicle and treated our relative with courtesy and respect. Being an absentee-owner, we appreciate the great service given to our vehicle, so it ready for our return!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2014

As we started the process of looking for a new car, we were not looking forward to spending time in dealerships. Both Peter Forbes and Nelson Gassman made our car buying experience pleasant and fast. We were direct with them on our needs and they listened and responded well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2014

I had electrical problems, service was prompt and complete; diagnostic of the electrical defect was remedied very quickly, received a loaner car while car was being serviced; my telephone calls to the service department were quickly responded to, in a professional manner. I am totally pleased with the professional service I received and with my interaction with JD McClure and Charlotte Hamlet. Service occurred the week of September 22, 2014.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2014

My family and I have always owned a Benz for over 40 years -- mostly in Northern NJ. The service I received at this Bluffton location was the most courteous, honest, efficient, sympathetic and competent that I have ever received -- and that's saying a lot since I have always received excellent service from all Mercedes Benz dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2014

Having had a very pleasant car buying experience last year I called Peter Forbes to get pricing for the Mercedes 2 year unlimited mileage warranty. Peter quoted me a very fair price and I asked him to call me back in 3 weeks ( I had an out of town trip scheduled) to complete the transaction. On the agreed on day he called and we completed the sale. Peter made the purchase easy and the paperwork from Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head arrived promptly thereafter. I live in Virginia and have a very good Mercedes dealership nearby where I get my car serviced. However, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2014

Took my parents very old Mercedes in for oil change and AC repair. Explained that my parents were 90, on a fixed income and we just wanted to keep the car going as cheaply as possible. They were very understanding and very kind, even offered to pick up the car for service if necessary. My parents used to drive all the way to Savannah for service-so glad I went to this dealership instead! Charlotte Hamlet and Delano Bowens were wonderful to work with-I live in Chicago and also drive a Mercedes and I have never had this level of service and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2014

I exclusively get my car serviced at Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head. Two weeks ago I had routine service scheduled and other issues were discovered. Initially, I panicked imagining exorbitant service fees. Instead I was given a list of the items to address along with the cost of them. Charlotte went through each item to identify those repairs that could wait and which ones were most pressing. She even sent me a coupon to defray the expense. My car has well over 100k miles and thanks to Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head still drives like a dream.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2014

Representatives from the dealership were friendly and professional from the moment I first entered the building to the time, two days later, when we exited with our newly purchased vehicle. Every employee was prompt and efficient, and the entire transaction of trading my car and purchasing the new (pre-owned) model, went off without a snag.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2014

As the original dealer and service provider for a vehicle I bought in ANOTHER STATE, I contacted the service department (Delano) to inquirer about specific service performed. I received a prompt, courteous and professional response that was very helpful. So while not having a direct relationship per se, I would certainly utilize this dealership given the opportunity. Kudos to MB of HH for striving for customer satisfaction!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2013

We are very pleased with Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head. Charlotte is amazing and was able to resolve a recent service issue we had that could have turned out badly. The pricing can seem a bit high, but honestly service fees should be a consideration when deciding to purchase any vehicle, so I would definitely not say that the fees are unfair for a Mercedes. Here's the bang your get for your buck that makes prices worth it: 1) Knowledgeable Staff 2) Prompt Service 3) Courteous Service Personel 4) Loaner vehicle 5) Car Wash and Vacum each visit This is a great dealership and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2013

usually when I have had my car in for service, the experience is excellent. This time I checked in and sat around ignored for 20 minutes until I finally asked to be helped... The service performed on my car was good (I think ) but I did not leave with the same satisfaction that I have had in the past at a Mercedes dealership. Don't know why staff would be standing around talking to each other when it is obvious there are customers waiting. Barbara O'Connor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2013

And who says car buying can't be fun anymore? Happy to report that car shopping can still be a pleasant experience and that there are still a few honest car dealers left in this world. Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head is one of the few. Living in the Northeast, I have seen it all and let me tell you, there is not much nice I have to say about my local dealerships in New Jersey Buying from Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head was a different experience. A member of the Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head team picked me up ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2013

I received a great service provided by James Hammond and his team. I appreciate the quality of service, and will definitely recommend him to my customers. Thank you for the help. Sincerely, Nataliya Yanovska Banking Center Manager Bank of America Beaufort SC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2013

Charlotte is a blessing to this dealership who truly understands customer service and is making improvements to the organization. She and her team should be rewarded with new customers, return service and loyalty. They certain earned and deserve mine.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2013

Always a pleasant experience for service. Everyone is friendly and efficient. They value your business and appreciate your time in regard to service issues. I have purchased three cars there from Dave and have felt positive about my overall buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2013

We have owned several Mercedes. Our service at Mercedes of Hilton Head has always been great. They are good people who do good work. When you schedule a visit they are ready for you and do the work on a timely basis. I usually wait for the car and the waiting area is great. Always a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2013

In for B Service on GLK350, James called twice to inform us of the status and a problem with the washer tank. Everything covered on Warranty. Great work and washed the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2013

My experience with MBZ continues to be exceptional and I know that it will continue. Hilton Head MBZ remains at the top of our most favored dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2013

My recent service visit at Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head was a very pleasant experience. The customer service was excellent for several reasons. My car was taken in for service at the scheduled time of the appointment and completed at the estimated time. It was a pleasure working with James Hammond. He was able to explain what needed to be done and was very professional. I live on Hilton Head Island and used Mercedes Benz of Hilton Head since 2006 and always been pleased with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2013

I have used the Mercedes of Hilton Head several times since moving to S.C. and each time it has been a real pleasure. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable and professional and ALWAYS attentive to the customer needs. This week my service was handled by James Hammond and I was more than satisfied with the most courteous and efficient service he gave me. Although I purchased my C300 in NY several years ago and have used many MB service centers...Hilton Head Mercedes is the best Dealership I have ever experienced. I tell everyone how wonderfully they treat all customers ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2013

I live in Virginia and purchased a certified 2011 Mercedes E350 Blutec from Nelson Gassman seeing only photographs of the car along with only his verbal description. I flew to Hilton Head and was picked up promptly by a driver from the dealership. When I arrived Nelson was waiting for me with all the paperwork nicely organized and efficiently dealt with that part of the purchase. The general manager was also organized and courteous with the final documents. Now, the car! It is beautiful and everything Nelson described and I anticipated. Unless I looked at the odometer I would have sworn ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2013

We have bought two E350s from Dave Trecki in sales: a new bluetec 2011 two years ago and a used 2011 convertible recently. Dave is a consummate professional - he suggests but does not pressure; he advises, but does not try to convince. I have dealt with automotive sales people for almost 50 years and can count on one hand the ones whom I felt I could trust to be fully honest. Dave is one of those few. The service department has been extremely helpful also. We had sensor problems (check engine light) with our bluetec, but James and the rest of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2013

Thank-you ED for a great car buying experience. No pressure and got the perfect car. Will go to Hilton Head Benz for my next purchase. Thank-You again..Jeff Lehr...Bluffton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2013

My experience at the Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head was pleasurable! From the first contact over the phone with Nelson Gassman, the experience was professional and pleasant. The vehicle was priced great and it was everything it was advertised as on the internet. I had been car searching for about 2 months, and I was happy to end my search with this dealer and this vehicle. I would recommend family and friends to purchase from Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2013

Dear Sirs, We purchased a used auto from Nelson Gassman several weeks ago. He and your dealership treated my wife and I with the highest professionalism I have ever experienced when buying an auto. Nelson made us feel special, as well as important. I am a real estate salesperson, and pride myself on treating my clients, the way Nelson treated us. When I need additional transportation Nelson Gassman and Mercedes of Hilton Head will get my business. Regards, Victor Schwarzer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2013

We drove 2.5 hours to purchase our vehicle from this dealership. The customer service was AMAZING. Smooth, friendly sales process. This is the way ALL dealerships should handle the sales process. Thanks Dave!! We'll be back and will definitely recommend this dealership to all our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience and Nelson Gassman ,our sales representative, did a great job during the entire process. I have had previous experience with their service department and always satisfied with that experience as well. James Hammond in the service department always does an outstanding job for me. David James

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2013

Nelson Gassman was very friendly and profesional aiding me in the purchase of my new car. He made purchasing an easy decision with helpful responses to any questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2013

Nelson Gassman is very friendly and knowledgable. Nelson was pleasant to work with,he has great customer skills and it was a pleasant experience buying a car from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2013

I only visited to ask about the SLS AMG Roadster. Dave Trecki was helpful, answered my questions and even gave up his last Brochure on the SLS AMG models. I have had service work done on 350E Station Wagon so I was familiar with the dearlership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2013

Whether it is to purchase or just stop in to get the car washed or serviced, the experience is always positive. If I am waiting for my car, Dave Trecki always makes time to chat with me. The staff is very accommodating. and the showroom/waiting area is comfortable. This is our second Mercerdes and I know it will not be our last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2013

Just wonderful people to work with. Easy, no pressure environment. Met me on price. Willing to quickly do what was required to meet my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2013

Great friendly service, understanding of what I was looking for, polite, cooperative due to location being out of our area, efficient, personable, I was able to enjoy the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2013

Nelson was a pleasure to work with - He was knowledgeable, competent and personable. We were interested in purchasing a pre-owned car with very specific requirements. He phoned us to let us know when cars that met our criteria arrived on the lot. When we made our decision he made the purchasing process, which involved a trade-in, straight forward and fair. Nelson even made a trip to our home to deliver our car and further explain the ins and outs of the new technology. We will definitely be looking forward to our next transaction with Nelson Gassman at Mercedes Benz ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2013

Nelson Gassman was incredibly helpful and knowledgable about the vehicle we looked at. He took his time to answer all of our questions. He was super pleasant to work with and very very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2013

I was in a hurry and the service manager was able to complete the repair in half the time I expected including a car wash. While waiting I enjoyed the new showroom and had the chance to discuss all of the new cars with Dave Trecki who gave me a few tips on my next lease. I also enjoyed a coffee and the large screen TV while I waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2011

Awesome dealership! My salesman, Nelson Gassman, is an expert in the brand but also very friendly and easy going. I really enjoyed my experience with Mercedes-Benz of Hilton Head. I did not ever feel rushed or pressured into buying a car, and Nelson made me feel like I was the only customer there. Exceptional customer service goes a very long way, thanks for a wonderful car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review